General C++ Programming - February 2016 (Page 5)

by Frenzy
Problem with Function - Crazy Error message

Hey guys. I just started learning about functions in my class recently. I've been getting some really strange error messages when I try to compile. I can't even...
[3 replies] Last: It's some kind of bug or installation problem in your standard library... (by helios)
Hello. Need assistance in inserting end of linked list

Hello everyone. I've started data structures this semester, I wasn't expecting to but had a sudden schedule change. I haven't touched c++ in a while so forgive ...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks. So if I understand, we are checking if we are at the root node... (by TheCoolest2)
how to retrieve element "number"

In the code below I can print members of elem (.x .y). How do I print the index number (for lack of better words)of elem itself (similar to index of a normal ma...
[11 replies] Last: Thx all... (by technologist)
Fibonacci Series Help!!!

I am new to programming and I wrote a c++ program that fills a one dimensional array with the first 50 Fibonacci numbers. How do I then print out the numbers in...
[1 reply] : Do you think you could provide a compilable code snippet that reproduc... (by cire)
const with operator overloading

How would I approach overloading == and != with the following function headers: bool operator == (const Friend& other)const{ return ((other.name == name)...
[1 reply] : Look fine, except that you forgot a closing parenthesis. (by Peter87)
Overloading >> operator as non-member function

How would I be able to overload my >> operator with the following header: std::istream& operator >>(std::istream& ins,Friend& f){ //ins >> f.name >> f....
[1 reply] : you need to make it a friend. or add appropriate getters/setters. (by Yanson)
by Sid123
Shortcut to brute force copy paste?