General C++ Programming - October 2016 (Page 5)

by DaviFN
DLL function crashes my program

Hello everyone. I've a simple problem, but I couldn't solve it yet because I'm a newbie in programming. See if you can help me: I'm creating a C++ trainer for ...
[6 replies] Last: GetLastError returned 5 when I placed it exactly after the WriteProces... (by DaviFN)
if/else program skips to last else statement

//Inertia of 3 Beams #include <iomanip> #include <cmath> #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int majorBase, minBase, majorHei...
[5 replies] Last: I wouldn't bank on that formula for an I-beam, though. Box section: ma... (by lastchance)
Virtual Keycodes?

Hey, So I've found this piece of code that works for what I'd like it to do. However I'd like to change the key inputs on Lines 27, 29, 33, and 35. I've looked...
[2 replies] Last: Legend, Cheers mate. (by ChangeKey)
How do i count punctuations??

I am new to C++ so kinda need help. How do i count all the punctuations from a file?? These are the symbols in the file: ..;;?? .,.,.,?::: . and this is...
[12 replies] Last: The line 21 could/should read return 1; The execution is still in th... (by keskiverto)
Xerces C++ parsing

Hi, I have to parse XML documents by using the XERCES C++ library for one of my C++ application. I am new to C++ application development so if anyone have do...
[5 replies] Last: Hi, i do not know much about "XPath" ... this is a code snippet from... (by fluppe)
Am i doing correctly?

Hello everyone. I'm trying to implement Dijkstra Algorithm for finding the shortest path inside my code. Is it correct? If not can someone help me? This is t...
[6 replies] Last: Code below to use with input files: nodes.dat A B C D E F G and wei... (by lastchance)
by kim366
How do I get the C++ 17 Headers

Hi, I really like the new additions of C++17, but in MinGW -std=c++1z doesn't give me an error, but whenever I try to include a new header it says, the file ...