College Is Saddening

I'm a university student now - so I wanted to vent a bit. Incompetent and stupid professors, I honestly couldn't believe the stupidity. Apparently Christopher Columbus sucked at math and Abraham Lincoln wanted the south the leave the U.S., it was his plan all along! If I go any further I'll end up ranting about this professor, who is worst of all.

Anyway, I'm not in any Computer Science classes because as a Freshman they make you wait to pick classes, so CS classes filled up before I could enroll. Advisers were just other students who told me that a list of all the classes I need to graduate wont help me.. Like I should enroll into classes based off intuition or something.

Anyway again.. Calculus is easy, but I hate that they take points off for no reason, even if you get the right answers! There was one problem that was so repetitious that I visualized the for-loop that would have solved it for me. I was tempted to write the code and turn the test in, telling him to compile it and that he'll have the answer.

Not a day goes by without me wanting to drop out. I expected some intellectual challenge in College, but all I got was more simple work but with arrogant professors who can only accept their ways. I thought high school was bad.

Maybe I'm arrogant and sound pretentious, but this is me I guess. I can't deny that I think myself better than my professors, but it's not a baseless conclusion.

Anyone with college experiences to share?
Last edited on
I've never seen a college (except the Hollywood fiction) but I bet that the professors think themselves better than their students, and that isn't a baseless conclusion either.

However, generalizations are not good for soul. It could be possible to find a person -- maybe even a human being -- among the masses, who is not stupid, incompetent, lazy, or arrogant.

but I hate that they take points off for no reason, even if you get the right answers!

Are you sure that there was no reason?