ChessPlusPlus

Pages: 123... 5
What ever happened to our own little Open Source Project?
I see it has been abandoned for 2 months now.
Last edited on
Oh yeah i been practicing for this what happened??
I have a heavy class load this semester and likely will for the summer and fall as well, so I just haven't had any time to get into it and I suspect Thumper, LowestOne, and Luc Lieber are also pretty busy. I wouldn't call it abandoned yet, I certainly plan on working on it when I have the time and I think the others will as well. Your also more than welcome to contribute if you'd like.
I can only tell my rubber ducky about it, others had better help or I take it upon myslef to motivate others, thats how I can contribute
I would really like to contribute, but I have never worked on anything like this before (as in a group project and the likes), and am thus at a complete loss at what to do or where to start.
@devon I like your style.
naraku9333 wrote:
I have a heavy class load
The same goes for me. I've had to put it down for a while now. I'll be out of class for the summer in a few weeks and will surely be able to pick it back up.
Luc Lieber is MIA as well, lol. I believe he's taking care of personal matters.

But I in no way intend to have it die. We'll finish it eventually; but it wasn't supposed to be a fast project either.

As for anyone who's interested in it, please go and look at Naraku's, LowestOne's, or my GitHub repos (they're all at slightly different places at the moment). If you can pick it up where we've stopped, by all means. I'm available via PM (I say PM because it notifies me via email, so I can respond in a timely manner) if anyone has any questions; i'll answer to the best of my ability.

EDIT: (spelling)
EDIT2: You can visit the base repo here: https://github.com/naraku9333/ChessPlusPlus
I've got it updated with what is (to my knowledge) the most recent code working code
Last edited on
I have a heavy class load