UNIX/Linux Programming - February 2016

by alexBB
Cannot output in text file.

Hello there. I have Ubuntu 14.04 with g++14 compiler. I need to output some arrays to a text file. It is all for debug but really important. I get empty files ...
[7 replies] Last: I have solved the problem. Thank you much @jib & @keskiverto. - Alex (by alexBB)
by Frenzy
Problem with Functions

Hey guys. I just started learning about functions in my class recently. I've been getting some really strange error messages when I try to compile. I can't even...
[5 replies] Last: Problem solved - http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/185373/ ... (by TarikNeaj)
by nj1995
compiling error

Hi,when I attempt to run my code in unix it returns an error saying that 'data' is not a member of the vector in my toUpper function, but it runs fine when I ru...
[2 replies] Last: Also be aware that C++ doesn't allow Variable Length Arrays. Array siz... (by jlb)
Create shared lib to integrate into JNI under Eclipse

Hi, I'm developing for Android NDK under Eclipse in Ubuntu. Lately I have to create a C++11 .so shared library and call it by a JNI code. I'm not mastering t...
[1 reply] : I've found the answer, that may serve someone else: Yes, it is mandat... (by Opariti)
by alexBB
Reading from a text file

Hello there, It is Ubuntu 14.04 with g++14 I need to read from a text file. I am posting a few first lines: !# The file contains calculations of the flat ar...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you very much. I highly appreciate your help. - Alex (by alexBB)
by zezeon
compile error again..

git clone http://github.com/ParkSeungwon/tcpip && cd tcpip && make Can anyone test compile my program? In my case it fails. What is the problem? You will n...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you.. That was a great help. (by zezeon)
C++ Nested for loops

I need to make a program where it prompts for an integer greater than one that represents the low end of a range and a second integer greater than or equal to t...