Beginners - April 2012 (Page 6)

format specifier

a= sprintf(arr+k, "%#03d", x); in this statement what is the meaning of %#03d ??
[1 reply] : Format specifiers. See here http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/clibra... (by guestgulkan)
HELP CHAR

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { char a = "aaaa" ; char pass ="aaaa"; cout << a << endl; if ( a==pass ) cout << "bye" << endl; ...
[4 replies] Last: ok i solved it : #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespac... (by Joseph544310)
If-else loop help

Hi, I am developing a program with the following criteria: Your program must accept as input the school the student is applying to (L or M), their high schoo...
[6 replies] Last: Thank you guys for all the advice and pointers. I have finished the pr... (by needhelp2345)
by sambos
Courious?

Hi. I'm new to programming and I've been self teaching myself for several months now and I have made several very simple programs already. I am courious abo...
[no replies]
Please help! error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol ?

Hey all, I am writing a code to play a game of Tic-Tac-Toe, and I keep getting one fatal error which prevents the code from compiling. Also, nothing I do see...
[2 replies] Last: Line 69: void postMove(int row, int clmn, char value) postMove s... (by shacktar)
the "this" keyword

CVector& CVector::operator= (const CVector& param) { x=param.x; y=param.y; return *this; } i was read about the " this " keyword i understood ...
[1 reply] : The operator is returning a reference to itself. This allows you to s... (by Disch)
What should I use?

I'm starting to programme using API's which one is the best for me? Direct3D or OpenGL?
[2 replies] Last: Probably DirectX for Windows and OpenGL for other platforms. (by unixhand)
cin buffer errors

this is not working i do not know why. here are the files. // // main.cpp // dealer2 // // Created by Home on 4/23/12. // Copyright (c) 2012 __MyCom...