Beginners - April 2014 (Page 63)

gets_s

Write your question here. What is the difference between gets and gets_s? I tried to use gets in a program, and the debugger said it was unsafe and to use g...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much. (by phztfte1)
character arrays

does anyone know how to compare 2 character arrays position by position using a for loop? and then if the characters in a position are the same,increment a coun...
[1 reply] : What have you written so far? Surely you know how to write a basic for... (by LB)
tic tac toe! help

Hey, so im new in programming and im trying to get this program to call a file, and display the tic tac toe board using multi-dimensional arrays. i feel like it...
[no replies]
lottery error

Hi guys, I need help in solving the following problem below. if I chose numbers 2 2 3 3 4 and the lottery chose 2 3 5 7 0, I get 4 matches. The program counts...
[no replies]
Text file data calculations

Hi The program below reads in a text file consisting of two columns. If the two columns are called x any, i want to multiply x and y for each row and display a...
[9 replies] Last: Take another variable named initial_product:- #include <iostream> #i... (by anmol2701)
Looping and shortening

When I run this, if I enter a value that is less than 0, like lets say a character, it just spams the question over and over again. Also is there anyway to s...
[7 replies] Last: works perfect, thank you both (by football52)
by locolo
Associate any variable to character

Im trying to create a program that continually reads (loops) a single character from the user and, regardless of the input, displays the ordinal (ASCII) value o...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks guys (by locolo)
Question on Pointer tutorial

Reference http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/pointers/ I can't seems to compile "foo = &myvar;" but I can compile "*foo = &myvar;" Did I miss out any std...
[5 replies] Last: ah...ok. got it. thanks! (by wuming79)
Read specific line from text file.