Beginners - April 2019 (Page 4)

Quick Tic Tac Toe Question

I have a quick question in regards to a program tic tac toe. How can I display Game over! when all the spots are taken. I'm not good with arrays yet and would l...
[4 replies] Last: char* tak2 = tak ; //collapse the board to 1-d for(i = 0; i < 9; i++) ... (by jonnin)
Can I put quotes in "if statements?"

Hello everyone! Right now, I was wondering if I could make a program where you have to enter a specific set of characters such as: Open And it would process ...
[3 replies] Last: The string does not contain a question mark. I was just taught to do t... (by BeastSlayer299)
by arg57
for loop is a bit off

The for loop seems a bit off. The user has 20 turns to find treasure when I enter the first direction it says I have 20 turns remaining shouldn't that be 19? I...
[4 replies] Last: Great Thanks Ganado that's what I wanted it to do appreciate it (by arg57)
Error list in VS

when I watch tutorials online of people coding in VS whenever they make an error it shows in the error list in real time. it updates as it finds errors. Mines o...
[7 replies] Last: I have been using VS for like, 1 1/2 years by now and I didn't know yo... (by Grand Master stickshift)
Iterate through each character in an array of strings

I have an array of strings (ex: string dna ) that is holding up to fifty 10 character strings. I am trying to compare each character of each string in the arra...
[3 replies] Last: Break the problem into smaller bits. On outer layer you have a list o... (by keskiverto)
How can I Convert number to another

I am Not Good in c++ When running code, convert 1 to 1 2 2 to 2 3 3 to 3 4 ...
[9 replies] Last: It seems that a,b,c,d,e have values that are in [1..NMAX], where NMAX ... (by keskiverto)
C26444 - Unnamed Objects Warning

In the 'Shader.cpp' file of my program, I get the C26444 warning - 'Avoid unnamed objects with custom construction and destruction.' on the line: GLCheck(&Sh...