Beginners - August 2015 (Page 28)

by anaird
Simple Rock, Paper, Scissors game

My code won't print until line 21. Also if anyone see's mistakes, it would be most helpfull if you point them out since im just starting. #include "stdafx.h...
[3 replies] Last: @anaird That's because each time you run the program, rand() uses the... (by whitenite1)
debugger for code::blocks is a no-op

This is my second post and i am very new to C++ or any other programming for that matter but i am determined to learn this. Can someone tell me how to use the ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, I'm on it! (by seeboo54)
by fguy
@#$%^& Stroustrup

Greetings. I am working on his beginner's book, "Programming Principles and Practice using c++. Like many others by the look of things, I am trying to get his F...
[3 replies] Last: It looks like Button is failing to implement some pure virtual methods... (by Duthomhas)
C++ Array problems

Hello everyone! I am new to this site and a beginner to C++. My problem today is I want to use an array to look at my file "names.txt" then output how many name...
[6 replies] Last: I once spent a week trying to figure out what was wrong with my progra... (by Duthomhas)
pass different sized 2D arrays to same functions

My experience is as a BASIC programmer and I have been trying to learn some c++. After spending some time trying to figure out how to pass 2D arrays of differe...
[2 replies] Last: Unfortunately, the final declaration makes for multiple functions in t... (by Duthomhas)
Creating a DLL

I am trying to create a DLL by following https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms235636.aspx I am using VS 2013. Here's the CPP file: #include "stdaf...
[no replies]
by i1yas
Why code skips a step

I have an assignment i have wrote a code bellow but it skips qualification and address lines.why its happening.also i want that code automatic insert "/" after ...
[3 replies] Last: It skips when you use >> to read into the variable because that leaves... (by Zhuge)