Beginners - August 2015 (Page 27)

How to align without using iomanip

I have a homework problem we are supposed to output to a file and the data values are supposed to be right aligned which I thought it was supposed to be by defa...
[1 reply] : If you do calculate how many digits a value to print will have, then y... (by keskiverto)
Beginnner seeking help with project

Hello Everyone, Sorry to bother everyone, but I have a problem I just cannot figure out.I am new to programming and have this assignment that just will not w...
[10 replies] Last: It just means you forgot to #include <fstream> :O) (by Duthomhas)
by Kew
wait for a keyboard input without breaking the loop

i want the loop go on but not breaking down the loop. that is actually a snake game, i don't want to keep pressing the key in order to make it move. How to m...
[5 replies] Last: You need to check to see if a key was pressed. http://www.cplusplus.c... (by Duthomhas)
Composition and Class Interfaces/Abstract Class

Having trouble trying to get my calculatePay() to work. Won't take the annualSalary and divide it by 52 like it is suppose to. Here is what I got everything els...
[7 replies] Last: Hi, Here is some advice to help you out in the future, am putting som... (by TheIdeasMan)
Check my code, Please?

I am to write a program that will determine the area of certain shapes (a rectangle, circle, sphere, and a box). I have written what I think will do that but I ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. I am starting completely over by reading the book. I greatl... (by ChemEng1985)
Sorting

Hello, I have some questions about sorting. In array, I see that there are various ways to sort: -Bubble sort -Exchange sort -Selection sort -Insert sort -Shel...
[1 reply] : Do you need to use a specific way to sort? It depends on what you are... (by Duthomhas)
Weird glitch/ error in my console app