Beginners - January 2012 (Page 47)

Problem with functions, loops, etc. (1,2)

Ok, so I have a few problems with my program. This program is meant to simulate a battle. The user chooses which action he/she wants and the program executes th...
[29 replies] Last: Guess I still need a little more learning to do! I still don't entirel... (by DaPasta)
delete char*

Hello, I faced a problem I declared a char* variable in a way like this: char* chText = "Hello!"; And I need to free memory, taken by this variable. ...
[4 replies] Last: That memory is not memory allocated by you, so you must not attempt t... (by ChinYan)
by han613
HELP! (output words in alphabetical order)

how do i ask the user to input 10 words of 5 letters each and then output them in alphabetical order??!
[6 replies] Last: OMG!!! thanks!!! =D (by han613)
Trouble with my currency conversion program

I am learning C++ at home because my school doesn't offer C++ classes. I am extremely new to C++, so please don't mock me for simple mistakes. That aside, I am ...
[4 replies] Last: You're right Caprico, I probably should start indenting. (by Austin G)
Keyboard touch ?

Hi all,i've got a problem that i can't solve... The problem is that i want to make something in the win32 console program when i touch a other words from for e...
[no replies]
Infinite feedback from a loop?

Hi there, this is a problem I've been having for a while, but it was never particularly troublesome until now. I was wondering if there's a way to stop the inf...
[6 replies] Last: not sure exactly what your trying to but but if you are wanted to go b... (by nickoolsayz)
by woogi
Populate a form with objects

I want to be able to populate a form with objects while program is running. Say, from a drop-down menu, I cld add a button or some other needed object. Is this ...
[no replies]
by Txcz
Memory leaks in binary tree