Beginners - January 2012 (Page 48)

What are hits?

what are hits in graphics. Especialy in opengl. OpenGL uses the name stack to differentiate between the different objects in the scene. Hits are discovered on...
[2 replies] Last: sure: http://www.unknownroad.com/rtfm/graphics/glselection.html what ... (by biplav17)
by Arcand
cin and how much I hate it... =+)

im trying to write a basic program based of a game loop, it calls function setup, says something, waits for info, then loops basically the same thing for functi...
[6 replies] Last: why dont you use scanf if you hate ciin so much ? (by biplav17)
by Talon
C++ Learning :)

iv been reading this tutorial and am on Operators atm http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/ So what im looking for is some work....like an assiment....tha...
[2 replies] Last: make a quiz program. Just needs if structure. (by biplav17)
Clarifying some points

Hi, I started learning C++ a couple of days ago as I hear it is a superior language to C for general purpose programming, and have a few questions. Question ...
[5 replies] Last: ok thanks (by Aramil of Elixia)
Passing ostream into a function

happy New Year everyone! I just had a question about passing an ostream into a function. My main calls this function print_braille(char* string, cout); with ...
[3 replies] Last: its ok, sorted just had to do std::ostream in header file - whoop, now... (by redrubia)
How do you make a game do this?

I wanna make a game where the window grows and shrinks to throw the user off. But it has to grow in a circle not a rectangle. Like I want a circular window f...
[2 replies] Last: Why make the game window do that? You could just put the game in full ... (by Mats)
Program that looks for repetitive numbers in a file

I don't even know where to begin on this at the moment. I have some large text files that have 9 digit numbers on each line. (We're talking probably thousands...