Beginners - January 2016 (Page 29)

How do I find the reason for a (!cin)?

Suppose an input failed. int a; cin >> a; if(!cin) cout << "Input failed"; The program outputs "Input failed" if user types in "hello" or a ve...
[3 replies] Last: I found this information at cppreference.com: http://en.cppreference.c... (by Peter87)
C4droid libraries

Hi! It is possible to add libraries(like GTK) to C4droid or any other Android C++ IDE ? Thanks !
[1 reply] : Anyone ? (by StefanCPlusPlus)
How to loop a program?

I'm fairly new to C++ and have been having a lot of fun recently messing around with the language however, I haven't been able to figure out something. I would...
[5 replies] Last: Favour writing many small functions: #include <iostream> char get_c... (by JLBorges)
Functions and Arrays

This is my first time really coding and i'm having a very hard time. My assignment is to use an array of integers an print the array out in five columns, find t...
[6 replies] Last: i been trying to figure out bubblesorts but I'm not understanding do ... (by jcelestin)
Pig Latin Program - Need FeedBack and Improvement Suggestion

This programming exercise is from my TextBook The Programming Example: Pig Latin Strings converts a string into the pig Latin form, but it processes only one w...
[no replies]
How to ensure random int are unique in Bulls and cows?

Here is a segment : void fill_ans() { for (int i = 0; i < digit_size; ++i) ans.push_back( rand() % 9 + 1) ; // a random integer belonging to [1,9] //fo...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks a lot, both of you! (by ephraimr)
by Zakusa
jailbreaks, hacks for games, emulators whats needed

hi i want to know what i need to know to make jailbreaks ( for iphones and consoles ), hacks for games, and emulators so ya what do i need to learn to make this...
[2 replies] Last: Zakusa how much about hacking do you know?? (by suppa)
Undefined Reference Error?