Beginners - January 2016

Type Issue?

Hi there, I am new (hence beginners). I am having issues with a program I am writing. Program: I have multiple questions to answer before getting to some c...
[16 replies] Last: Perfect. Thank you! I will do the code tags from now on. Just as a... (by otkirsch)
RETURN

I am a beginner and all help will be fine. I was trying to learn what "return" does and I did 2 func (one of with return, one of without return) but 2 of them w...
[6 replies] Last: They go back to where they were called from. If 1 is returned, the if ... (by TarikNeaj)
Dealing with money in C++

I'm currently learning C++. I have to write a simple class Money that performs calculations involving dollars and cents where arithmetic has to be accurate t...
[1 reply] : When should I round values, before or after using data in arithmetic ... (by Moschops)
Help with program. Works but doesn't read from class file.

My int main works just fine however, when my program calls swimmingPool.h it closes and doesn't finish with the rest of the program. I do not have any errors or...
[3 replies] Last: add cin.get(); before return 0; (by RUNNER PRO AGARIO)
Checking if input is character or integer.

I just wanted to challenge myself into making a program that only gets the value of a variable, and then, if it is a character and not an integer, open an error...
[3 replies] Last: @TarikNeaj, how would that work all the time, see, for example wouldn'... (by RUNNER PRO AGARIO)
"Pretty bird...Pretty bird"

Any suggestions for this program? It works. Just looking for pointers. Thanks! #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; //****...
[8 replies] Last: YAY, SOMEONE LIKES AGARIO TOO. !cin is a validator, that validates c... (by RUNNER PRO AGARIO)
by r merc
Why is the third element short 256

I wrote this as part of an assignment and I can't seem to find the bug in it. What is happening is that the third element of the structure (the integer) is com...