Beginners - July 2012 (Page 11)

USER BUILT FUNCTIONS can't figure it out.

I am trying to write some code that basically has two user built functions. One function called "callMidNum" that asks the user for three numbers, next you hav...
[1 reply] : int callMidNum The function promises to return and integer, and your... (by Nexius)
Pointer question

Hi Guys, Wonder if there's a way to initilize the ten arrays in the first loop without having to run through: pointer =a1; ... ... pointer =a10; T...
[4 replies] Last: It's right the way it is, try it. (by Lowest0ne)
Allegro Problem

I am starting with allegro, and i am having a problem. This is the code for my application, (its just supposed to output "Hello word, I am a magical Allegro pro...
[3 replies] Last: Also, you forgot a pair of parentheses here -> al_flip_display; . It ... (by m4ster r0shi)
data structures question

Write a program to copy the content of array to a dynamic single linked list and write a function to delete every node has an even value in its data this is...
[3 replies] Last: Your code is a little messy and misleading. Please use structures to m... (by Nexius)
Family tree using tree

Hi, this is my first time posting here. My problem is this: I am creating a family tree program that has to use tree that is due Tuesday. Everyone I have tal...
[2 replies] Last: Can we know what you came up with? I'm curious as to what the solution... (by dancks)
For loops and accessing array elements

Okay so here is my situation, I want to be able to access the ith-1 element,ith element and ith+1 element in a array while within a for loop. It seems like i co...
[1 reply] : Try: for (int i = 1; i < /* Array Size */ - 1; i ++) You shouldn't ... (by Volatile Pulse)
Cola Machine

Hi everyone, I found this website today when I was looking for some beginner exercises and it looks like a great community. I decided to try the cola mac...