Beginners - June 2013 (Page 5)

Strings

I made a simple program to compare two string values using If statement, in functions, Please any1 guide me or sort it out for me that when the program ask the ...
[4 replies] Last: I'm sorry but we aren't your employees and we won't just give you the ... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
Beginner program ideas?

Hello! I recently started learning C++ with the tutorials over at http://www.learncpp.com, and I was looking for some ideas for programs I could make. I just f...
[16 replies] Last: I appreciate the response. That while loop with all the std::*stuff*... (by cire)
by bardia
No error... Code just not working???

P.S. Sorry for the broad title just didn't know how to describe it :/ Hey guys, I'm new to this forum. I was just wondering, I have this code: int code(...
[1 reply] : You are using the wrong operators from lines 19 to 26. int var; v... (by Daleth)
Connect Four - Suggestions?

Do you guys have a good tactic to tackle different possible events of input? It wasn't that bad putting in 'if' statements for every single possible situation i...
[2 replies] Last: I got an answer if it helps you any. (by Superdude)
by undph
Calculator

Hello, I want to write a calculator. This calculator should have 2 dynamic storages which store as much storage as the user wants to type. How do I implement...
[9 replies] Last: Playing around with some c++11 #include <iostream> #include <map> #i... (by Lowest0ne)
Same response all the time

Hi, This project is basically very simple. I think coding wise looks okay. But when I run it, I always get the same answer "The object will float". ...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks all. I fixed it. (by sghamghamy)
by pupu
help key config

as most of ppl here should know, press "enter key" close the programm/window, then I dont know how use cin<< number , if I cant enter number because pressing en...
[4 replies] Last: Post the full code. (by maeriden)
Printing array and getting garbage at end.