Beginners - June 2016 (Page 25)

by avjal
Program to find all prime numbers between 1 to 30

I have written following code..but it is not working.plzz help // Program to find all prime numbers between 1 t0 30 #include<iostream> using namespace ...
[2 replies] Last: it looks like you have two separate if statements one in the while loo... (by Hirokachi)
Enum Confusion

Hey, I am having difficulties with using a enum to store the available commands for a Textadventure that I am creating for fun. I have looked at the two follow...
[6 replies] Last: @AbstractionAnon: Ah thanks for that information and the webpage. That... (by Hirokachi)
Reading a formatted text file

Hello everyone. I'm still quite new to C++. I have to read a file like this: NAME example INPUTS 3 OUTPUTS 2 NETS 3 // this is a comment GATES ...
[1 reply] : Have you looked into using a regex function template? The following... (by Hirokachi)
by slex04
Value

With the function below the question is what is " value" when '/' is entered. Yes the answer is 28. But how does the program get to that. Please explain the bas...
[1 reply] : Read up on switch fallthrough. (by closed account z05DSL3A)
by slex04
C=10

Could someone please assist. The question here is c? and I know C = 10. But can someone please explain how that is possible? #include <iostream> using n...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you that made so much sense. I appreciate it. Its actually much ... (by slex04)
by Neo7
Simple functions problem

Hi. I'm very much a noob here. This code should be asking for a guess via the console, and then printing it back to them. It's not working as I would expect. Ca...
[4 replies] Last: Are you saying that my "string WriteGuess = GetGuess();" is where I c... (by Arslan7041)
by Irhcsa
@ symbol

What is the Virtual Key Code for the "@" symbol? Can't find it on the list or anywhere else. Places I've checked: Google.com https://msdn.microsoft.com/e...
[3 replies] Last: http://www.asciitable.com/ (by Thomas1965)