Beginners - March 2012 (Page 70)

by Lio
Cast int to char

I am trying to initialise array of char by using the increment variable with cast.Why the code doesnt work MyObj() { for(int i=0; i<10; i++)...
[1 reply] : For a something as simple as an integer to character cast don't use "c... (by Computergeek01)
Function Output Help

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int sum(int a,int b){ int c=0; c=a+b; cout << c; } main...
[2 replies] Last: Once I ripped out that system("pause") and replaced main() with int... (by Moschops)
What should I learn now?

Well, I didn't want to make the title look stupid, but my real question is: What should I learn to create the game? While it may seem stupid, I am really lo...
[4 replies] Last: Go with PDCurses or Ncurses. It may look intimidating, but developing... (by roberts)
by BJzero
I got a error with Microsoft Visual C++

hi everyone, Im new to C++ and i like it... i am using microsoft visual C++ 2008 Express edition i started writing my first program but im having a problem.....
[7 replies] Last: Yes. I upgraded to 2010 not so long ago and I don't think I had to "re... (by Gaminic)
Locking parts of an array.

Short question this time: I have an array (actually a std::valarray) of integers. They represent a solution, thus they change throughout the algorithm. Howev...
[no replies]
read from file to array

Hello. Sorry for my poor english. I have a file of such data Faculty, student name , last name , grades number, grades .. example: faculty john ber...
[1 reply] : Easiest way would be to make a vector of grades, rather than an arr... (by Gaminic)
Accessing LPTSTR pointer string characters

I am using Visual Studio 2008 Express Edition with Windows 7 64 bit edition. I want to write a sub-routine to scroll text passed to the subroutine via a LPTS...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for that, hamsterman. I've printed out the pages for the two li... (by cppuser)
do-while loop that make me sick