Beginners - March 2015 (Page 49)

Not understanding the 'OR" operator

I have this simple little program code and I did not get the results I expected. #include <stdio.h> #include <iostream> using namespace std; int mai...
[5 replies] Last: Of course! Thanks so much for seeing me through this "blind" spot. I r... (by James1st)
c++ same but different

is there any way to make the compiler thinks that '*' and '*' is different?
[6 replies] Last: [quote=Lorence30] char array = {'*','*'}; if ( array != array ) // ... (by keskiverto)
Sorting a text file

My assignment is to read two separate text files(file1.txt and file2.txt) and merge them into a 3rd file(output.txt), then sort the new output file and display....
[8 replies] Last: I extract the data from file1 and file2 into a temporary vector of in... (by benbalach)
Basic tip calculator (input requested)

So, I'm new. i just started learning about classes and objects (still not sure how to implement them though.) and this is the first program i wrote with no help...
[1 reply] : 1. How can I make this code reset/refresh so i can enter more than 1 ... (by MiiNiPaa)
C++ Constructors and 2D Arrays

Hey guys, I have to create a class to store a string + an int value assigned to the string. Ex : Cat = 6. It must have a constructor which initializes a dynami...
[7 replies] Last: each of the array values points to another array which store the stri... (by keskiverto)
Making Fibonacci/Sequence Numbers

Here is what I'm suppose to do: By definition, the first two numbers in the Fibonacci sequence are 0 and 1, and each subsequent number is the sum of the previo...
[1 reply] : Use for(int i = 1; i < fibNum; ...) cout the 0 before the loop. Note... (by coder777)
Help for a little program

Hi, this my subject : User enters a natural number n and integer numbers a1,a2,a3... an(n<100). Print out the second largest number. For example, the sequence o...