Beginners - March 2019 (Page 23)

Assignment operator implicitly deleted

Hi I just received the following error message which I'm struggling to fix: *__result = std::move(*__first); ~~~~~~~~~~^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ...
[1 reply] : I think the issue is something to do with the constness of Element ... (by Enoizat)
Attempting to sort arrays using for loops, however if/else if statements are not acting as I expected.

My goal is to create a function which will sort an array so that a specific number (int e), is moved to the back of the array, but the order of all the integers...
[6 replies] Last: Update! #include "stdlib.h" #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> ... (by JJDukes)
by kmce
Data structures - project advice

Hi, I am not looking for help with a certain piece of code. But I am looking for some advice in regards to a project I want to start. I am somewhat new to progr...
[1 reply] : A three room adventure. #include <stdio.h> #include <string.h> enum... (by salem c)
by cash
I need help

I have a project that deals with a nuclear wall containing neutrons, and I'm confused on how I should set up my code? Here is a link of the project https://ww...
[7 replies] Last: So basically in the for loop I should separately assign double angle... (by cash)
changing a US dollar bill with coins

Hello, i was working on a small program to find how many ways you can break a dollar. i was able to code a simple version that randomly chooses a coin value fr...
[2 replies] Last: I think so, just coding wise is were I'm lost. Would this be a multi d... (by sr2cute702)
Drawing a triangle?

I'm taking a class on C++ where we need to copy examples from a textbook, and despite copying an example exactly it is not working as intended. The program is s...
[1 reply] : It works correctly for me: C:\Users\Michael\Programming\foo> a Ente... (by Duthomhas)
Cant i write like this?

How could I store I in p if not? if (num%i == 0) i >> int p;