Beginners - March 2019 (Page 24)

A good place to host C++ code and create GUI?

I've made a C++ code that I want to create a GUI for and host. I'm new to this and I've been told that there's websites that make the GUI for you instead of bui...
[1 reply] : There are a couple of different options available when it comes to mak... (by Tom56785)
by obeeey
Kruskal's algorithm - cpp graph program

Hi :) I'm trying to figure out where should I change this code to get the valid answer for MST graph. This code is not completely mine, but I really need to ...
[3 replies] Last: Hey Duthomhas, you helped me with this... thanks a lot. As you predic... (by obeeey)
Back engineering simple code with classes

Hi all, so at the moment Im doing some assignments involving C++ classes, I think I understand them fairly okay now, but this is a bit challenging none the less...
[8 replies] Last: computer.h #ifndef COMPUTER_H #define COMPUTER_H #include <string> ... (by JLBorges)
by mke48
Cannot Declare Abstract Variable errors

I have the following code: https://pastebin.com/UZayX96v https://pastebin.com/haqnCLGU https://pastebin.com/PZMxS90q https://pastebin.com/k8yP1jqQ https:...
[1 reply] : You cannot define the same class twice. When you implement the member ... (by Peter87)
Application using File I/o

I am writing an application that will figure out the hotel occupancy. I previously wrote the program using user input but now I need to modify it to use file I/...
[1 reply] : I think you can replace all the old cins with inputFile eg inputFile ... (by jonnin)
Answer

Here’s an answer: No. For your future reference, social norms, not just online norms, really expect you to show some tact when asking people for stuff. S...
[1 reply] : looks like another codechef cheater, nothing to see here. (by jonnin)
Chars, Strings and Pointers (1,2)