Beginners - May 2018 (Page 4)

Arrays homework question

I have this homework question: Write and test a program that read in n integers (max value for n is 20), each integer has a value between 0 and 100 inclus...
[5 replies] Last: Just saw Andy's second response -- yep, this is the second strat I was... (by icy1)
Getting an extra \n somehow.

Hello, My code is printing out an extra \n somewhere and I cannot figure it out. I run the code against a testbed that replies with user input. The code works ...
[4 replies] Last: Hello jcthomas556, You are welcome. Sorry I got a it behind. With ti... (by Handy Andy)
Variable value not resetting after loop

Hello i am new to c++ and i'm trying to do a program for a restaurant cashier machine and i'm having a problem with the looping. basically the program is supp...
[3 replies] Last: So pass those variables into functions as arguments. Global variables... (by MikeyBoy)
Transparent Child Windows

As the title suggests, i am trying to create a transparent background child window as a text label over a png button. So far I have this: vesav.com.au/logo/d...
[5 replies] Last: is this what you are wanting? #include "stdafx.h" #include <window... (by rjphares)
by DellXT
C++ Rotate the given matrix the specified number of times

Rotate the given matrix the specified number of times. My code rotates only one time (90 degrees to right). How to write a loop or something that it could work ...
[5 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <sstream> #include <i... (by lastchance)
by wsme
Stopwatch with negative time in C

Practicing my use of time() in making a stopwatch. But it seems that I have misused it as the call returns a negative value. What is going wrong? (structs also...
[7 replies] Last: #include <stdio.h> #include <time.h> void stop_watch() { puts( "... (by JLBorges)
Im having a problem with classes Please help