Beginners - November 2016 (Page 2)

Couldn't figure out a way to make a functional fstream

Sorry I am just a beginner at C++! I wanted to print movie tickets which will include name, the movie selected and the movie timeslot! :C But having trouble as ...
[4 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/files/ Try this tutorial. There... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Remove Duplicate Characters from Strings in an Array

I am trying to remove the duplicate characters from strings in an array. The strings were read from a file. I had it output the array and that part I am success...
[4 replies] Last: Removing duplicate characters from a string. #include <iostream> #i... (by boost lexical cast)
Keylogger output file

Currently mucking around with a keylogger. Looking at a few examples, I was just wondering, but why does this keylogger print the keystroke as a string here: ...
[2 replies] Last: key_stroke is an int but is treated as a string. The programmer is a... (by coder777)
Randomizing sprite drawing in SFML

I have a spritesheet 900x100 pixels. Each 100x100 pixel block is a shape. I store it using sf::IntRect into an array of sprites with each sprite being a separat...
[3 replies] Last: I have another related question: Shape .setPosition(sf::Vector2f(192... (by ArmenHeat)
by wolfv
push_back() value into vector of vectors

How to push_back() value into vector of vectors? this gets compile error on line 16: #include <vector> #include <iostream> int main() { std::vector<std:...
[4 replies] Last: Yes I know; I started example data with "1" to avoid missing leading z... (by wolfv)
by kmce
Delete an outfile

I am trying to delete an outfile, Ive never really used the inFile outFile stuff before, so not sure if this would actually work or not. Is this a way of actual...
[6 replies] Last: working, thanks a lot :) (by kmce)
by KD6NRP
Reading a Value from a Text File