Beginners - November 2016 (Page 4)

how to make for statement correct?

My for loop is not allowing two separate places for input. I am very new to C++ and do not speak english as my native language, and do not understand what my bo...
[3 replies] Last: I think you're just missing the input line for the price before the ci... (by wildblue)
by Coyo
Help with Diamond * pattern

Hi guys So i am brand new to programming. I have just started self learning about 4 days ago, so far I've only learn't variables, input/output, conditional s...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah that's the one :). Yeah i was looking at those conditions but at... (by Coyo)
comparison with string literal results in unspecified behaviour

#include <iostream> char satasfied; bool reAsk; void satasfiedFunction() { cout << "Are you satasfied with your care? Yes or no? "; cin >> s...
[1 reply] : char satasfied A char variable holds a single character, not a stri... (by wildblue)
skipping characters with operator>>

I found the following post on skipping white space characters with the operator>> http://stackoverflow.com/questions/21764826/skipping-expected-characters-li...
[no replies]
by Givi
OOP class checking account

Hey I'm stuck on this next part of this program. I am to create 3 methods; one to deposit into account, one to withdraw from account, and one more to print upda...
[3 replies] Last: Solved!! (by Givi)
2d Matrix pretty print

I have a 2d map structure that is output as follows: 1|2 2|3 3|1 4|1 5 5|3 6 6|4 But I would ideally like prefer it to look as follows: ...
[2 replies] Last: really clever. thanks!! (by bluefrog)
Partially Filled Arrays and Calling a function within a function

Write your question here. I have this assignment for class where I am supposed to develop a program to calculate standard deviation of an array and calculate...
[no replies]
cin while timer

#include <iostream> #include <windows.h> using namespace std; bool timer() { int a=5; while(a>=0) { cout<<a<<...