Beginners - November 2018 (Page 21)

by AL88
Why can't I show the string>

My book is asking me to debug some template code which is utter gibberish. I'm not including the original file but instead my attempt to turn it in to legible c...
[7 replies] Last: I never overloaded an operator with a template before can someone show... (by AL88)
by az1234
Calling void functions in main

Hi, I'm relatively new to programming and I'm trying to create a program where I make a function in a .cpp file and then call it in main. For this assignment, ...
[9 replies] Last: so I had to change my code a bit because I found out that string cat ... (by az1234)
[HELP] ATM algorithm and pseudo-code.

Write your question here. Hey folks, I've just started a CS class, and i need help with this material. I accept any feedback and advice to complete this asse...
[no replies]
Computer Repair

We guarantee our services! If we can't fix it you pay nothing!
[6 replies] Last: Posts from people who want to be hired is all okay.. but consider a po... (by Satan)
Bool Function not returning bool values?

This code that checks whether a certain point (x,y,z) object created by the point class exists within a sphere (point object, radius) object. I know the code wo...
[9 replies] Last: infinite1212 , boolalpha is a stream manipulator, read about it here:... (by closed account 1vRz3TCk)
error: cannot convert ‘int*’ to ‘std::vector<int, std::allocator<int> >*’ in initialization

I wrote a function to read all the elements in order from a binary search tree and then put them inside a vector, however I get an error at the line where I dec...
[3 replies] Last: For anyone still wondering I found the error to be the fact that I dec... (by h4ctor96)
by markec
How to make an app in C++ comptable with windows without compiler.

I am using Linux. I made a program but I don't know how to make an '.exe' app(or installer). Every time make an app I can't run it on windows without any C++ co...