Beginners - October 2014 (Page 2)

bubble sort help!

I need help sorting an array from an input file. After reading the scores into the array from the file, use a bubble sort to sort the array and display all of t...
[1 reply] : http://www.cprogramming.com/tutorial/computersciencetheory/sorting1.ht... (by mobotus)
[VC++] Program does not take variables from other class

I just followed TheNewBoston's tutorials and made another class and header, but when I include header and write strings in cpp file, nothing happens. I am using...
[8 replies] Last: Yes, sir. #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <random> #i... (by Nicholas1010)
Need a little assistance counting a sort

I am writing a program that will sort two separate arrays of 20 integers one as a bubble sort and the other as a selection sort. The program works great but, no...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks to everyone for the help! (by guglaak)
Beginner problem

hey guys im studying about recursion by myself and i want to make a recursive function that prompts the user to input the base and exponent and generate the fin...
[4 replies] Last: tnk you so much! (by theposibility)
How can I make this code 2 dimentional array?

Hi all, The code below calculates the dx/dt=u equation by euler method. This calculates the u for the position of each particles (np) and calculates the distan...
[4 replies] Last: x ; you can get them using x[n-1][m-1]; you can try using it in vecto... (by rjvc)
Self taught, wondering why this isn't working

In school, we were given an assignment to write an essay in an interesting way, so I decided to program one in c++. To make it impossible to read the essay with...
[3 replies] Last: I'm running the program from Visual Basic, and the console output only... (by Deskarano)
strings and ints

if I have a string like "toenuts" and I had have "t" an integer and made it equal 2, then how can i convert that "toenuts " into an integer so that it will equa...