Beginners - October 2015 (Page 56)

Am trying too much too soon

Hi, im currently attempting to learn c++ by myself, I have understood a little and wanted to try this program. The aim of this is to get the user to input a des...
[3 replies] Last: I'm also a total beginner, but: Further to what Yanson said: if you ... (by Dazzer)
by Dazzer
C style strings, pointers, chars etc.

I'm struggling to get my head around C style strings, pointers, chars etc. In the following bit of code i believe i've created a C-stlye string. So, const c...
[5 replies] Last: Ok, thanks! (by Dazzer)
Multiple values on an array

Hello, I need to make a memory game where I have a static array with max of 20 strings and then I need to allocate it to a dynamic array and have the words mult...
[no replies]
by Arquon
An exercise which has a very long number

Hello, I got this exercise which has a very big number, and I cant get to display it all without those e things. What I need to get is 18446744073709550000, but...
[9 replies] Last: I was using long long before, but the result wasnt as similiar as with... (by Arquon)
write variable to string

This is my first program in C++. I have written this same program in vb already. This seems like it should be very simple. I have this bit of code. unsign...
[11 replies] Last: That is correct MiiNiPaa. But I just went ahead and compared to 85 an... (by rlwhiterose)
by Winsu
virtual destructor (1,2)

I have created a hierarchy with a common base... but I'm having trouble when I create an object of my most derived class...I think it doesn't know which destru...
[27 replies] Last: ok, thanks (by Winsu)
I'm a Beginner and there are some problems I do not solve.

HI. I am new in cplusplus. May I ask something basic? Variable initialization "string" is not working for me. But int, float, char, and double is working. On...
[12 replies] Last: Good luck, but IMO one can never excel when using outdated tools. (by jlb)
graphics is not working in dev C++