Beginners - September 2015 (Page 2)

by Chubby
Diamond OpenGL in C++

I am try to create a flurry Diamond which the diamond will create a lot of diamond within screen of set. The code below is what i have try but it show me nothin...
[1 reply] : Where is your camera and where it is pointing at? How small diamond ca... (by eraggo)
by Winsu
uppercase array

I'm doing a function which get an pointer to char and return a pointer to char...it's supposed to get lower case letters and return upper case letters, I have d...
[11 replies] Last: Yes. (by coder777)
error: pointer to object type

i am getting a pointer to object error on the following code. I am new to programming and don't understand the error. Can someone please point out the issue and...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks everyone, I think i understand what needs to happen now when i ... (by chrismc1976)
custom vector assignment

given main code. and I should make my custom vector class. #include “my_vector.h” void main() { myvector a(2); myvector b(2); cout << a.si...
[2 replies] Last: vector size should not be T . what if you take another type than primi... (by Ericool)
General Introduction

Hi everyone. I am new to this forum. I am working as a software professional in a mobile app development firm. I have expertise across all platforms such as iP...
[1 reply] : So, what is your concern? (by coder777)
making a table showing approximated integral at each row

Hi I have an assignment were I need to find the area under a function x^2 by using middlesums/riemann sum. the output needs to be a table with the number of row...
[no replies]
Help with files

I have a text file like this: Williams,Leonard Freshman 1.85 Smith,Sheila Senior 2.99 Anderson,Andy Sophomore 3.01 and i want to read those names and t...
[no replies]
C++ Physical Architecture

Recently I have been trying to organize my code a bit more efficiently as I've begun writing larger projects. Breaking up class declarations and definitions be...