I don't know what to do..

You can skip the tale from "{" to "}" if you want but i think it will give you a better understanding of my problem.

{
I have hard time deciding what to do. I started learning C++ at the end of the last year. So far i have finished only one beginners book. My classes took place every Friday after school and were only hour and a half long. I felt like i wasn't learning much so i decided to start actually doing something. I thought about making a Minecraft mod, but that requires Java instead of C++. After many hours lost on a language i knew nothing about i manged to make items and crafting recipes. I got bored with the whole idea and for a little while i was doing nothing(mostly because of school, but still i consider my self as a lazy-ass). I finished the tutorials i was watching on Youtube about C++ and the book. Before i went to a camp 2 weeks ago i decided to start doing a mod for a games like Skyrim or Garry's mod or even Starbound when i get back. Since Garry's mod needed Lua to mod and i didn't know it, i was willing to start learning it, but before that i saw Starbound mods and how a lot of people were making them. So again i started learning how to make a mod for Starbound...yesterday. I spent good 7-8 hours understanding what is the game's structure and how to make new items for the game without overwriting the existing ones. But all that was in a language called JSON and also there is Lua for making the animation for weapons and such. But yet there were even more languages that i didn't know. I wasn't willing to give up, but another thought came to mind, Game Engines. I hear them all the time but i never really knew what they were. So after asking stupid questions for about hour and a half in a steam discussion, i got the idea what it is. Someone sent me a link showing me that most game engines are programmed with C++. Other guy mentioned that i should use Source SDK in order to understand how game engines worked. I saw Source w