General C++ Programming - April 2020 (Page 8)

by saing
const reference to temporary variable

Hi there, I'm a newb C++ programmer. I was checking out this article on const reference to temp variable https://blog.galowicz.de/2016/03/23/const_reference_to_...
[9 replies] Last: @dutch Thank you, this clears so many things for me!. One last thin... (by saing)
Question about switch case

Example program : int main(){ char menu; formmenu : cout << "1. 38° Fever in the past 14 days" << endl; cin >> menu; cout << endl; switch (menu) { ...
[1 reply] : Why would you use the same number on the menu to do two different thin... (by MikeyBoy)
Intro to Modules

Rob and Jason are joined by Daniela Engert. They first discuss a blog post on a new static analyzer feature in GCC 10 and Jason’s plans to port the classic DO...
[no replies]
general question

Hey everyone, First of all, I find this forum extremely helpful. It's amazing how much people help and learn things. I attend school and have a C++ class. Th...
[4 replies] Last: Some questions I can't ask because I would just have to post my code ... (by mbozzi)
Not knowing how to insert flags

So someone from another question I asked introduced me to this: g++ -std=c++2a -Werror -Wall -Wextra -Wpedantic -Wshadow main.cpp -o main.exe He said he u...
[11 replies] Last: Hi jonnin, So that's why 64-bits is usually better than 32-bits. Than... (by kbklpl21)
Using stack to write write the program of the sequence T(n) = T(n/2) + T(n/2) + n; T(1) = 1

#include <iostream> #include <stack> using namespace std; int my_sequence(int n) { stack<long> mystack; mystack.push(0); mystack.push(1); for (int i...
[5 replies] Last: I prefer recursion, but did you mean this? #include <iostream> #incl... (by lastchance)
How can I trigger my c++ by pressing on other button

I have the pid and the hendler how can i use it to tigger my c++. or getting the all text like pressing control+a