General C++ Programming - August 2014 (Page 23)

Output file

So basically I need to put in error checking and a ofstream function to get a txt file. I am a beginner here, could someone please help me out. Write, compile...
[no replies]
help please c++

how to find a lowest grade in programing using the c++. example: {65,89,100,76,80}. #include<iostream> using std::cout; using std::endl; int main() {...
[1 reply] : sum = lab should be sum+= lab . (by dhayden)
Tabbed pane demo

I want to create an application that requires tabs, like the jtabbedpane. What library would i use for this and if you could post sample code, that would be gr...
[no replies]
Stop python interpreter in C++

I'm embedding python in a C++ plug-in. The plug-in calls a python algorithm dozens of times during each session, each time sending the algorithm different data....
[5 replies] Last: [quote=Computergeek01]you're saying to make a clean exit right? Termi... (by chrisname)
Are Reference and Address same?

Are Reference and Address same or Different?
[10 replies] Last: Wao! thanks JL that helped a lot (by danicpp)
by jpat27
Game Programming Conventions/ Tutorial

Hi everyone, I have a fair bit of programming experience in Python as well as a little in Java, but I wanted to expand my knowledge into C++. I read the whol...
[1 reply] : I saw this game development site recommended on another thread here th... (by wildblue)
Amortization loop to find principal amount in mortgage

Hello, I am a new to C++ student, and for class we had to write a mortgage calculating program, however, he wants us to use the amortization equation in a loop...
[no replies]
by fafner
Good intermediate/advanced level C++ book

I've been using C++ primarily for years as a hobbyist and eventually a student, but over and over again I encounter situations where I feel like I should "kno...
[no replies]
Segmentation fault(core dumped) error