General C++ Programming - December 2013 (Page 7)

Modifying game lobby

I was trying to modify Game Lobby coding so that the output can save the information into a txt file. However, i was able to save it into txt file, but I don't ...
[no replies]
solving Quadratic equation.

I've seen the example of solving quadratic equation. [a^x^x + b^x +c = 0]. from http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/36313/. It work on real solution. is ...
[3 replies] Last: yes. switch(((b^2) - (4 * a * c)) >= 0) { case true: { ... (by IWishIKnew)
Referencing something from a Unique Pointer

I'm fairly new to coding c++ and am trying to make a Text based RPG. I've been working at it for awhile, and i'm not sure what to do. I'm trying to make it so t...
[no replies]
Problem with my program

Hi everyone so heres my program the problem is that it only allows me to enter my x and y coordinate and then terminates. Heres the directions and the program t...
[1 reply] : It doesn't wait because your not telling it to. You're setting x and y... (by xismn)
Inheritance: Conflict resolution

So, say an object has onperator++ what if I want an object that inherits that operator to do somthing on top of what it already does. example: class...
[6 replies] Last: alrighty. (by IWishIKnew)
Frazzled by these peculiar pointer behaviors!

I have been learning C++ by myself and have made significant progress. I need some insight/help however relating to the use of pointers in the application outli...
[5 replies] Last: re: pointer style It isn't a matter of style, it is a matter of what y... (by Duthomhas)
Issue with cout for a char array. Appearance of weird character

I used the following code to reverse a char array (string). String itself is reversed but at the end of the string there appears an unusual character. This char...
[6 replies] Last: Um... In your example, you are having a buffer overflow, which will oc... (by TwilightSpectre)
What's wrong with my code?