General C++ Programming - December 2019 (Page 4)

by volang
"New" in front of members of object created with "new"

If I create an object using "new", is it still necessary to use "new" when creating a char array(within that object/class) that I want in heap? Best regards ...
[18 replies] Last: start simple: how much ram do you have, and is your compiler 64 bit or... (by jonnin)
Two blocking tasks on the same thread

Hello! Though I have several years of programming experience, I have little experience with C++. So, maybe this topic belongs in the beginner section. I'm fami...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I completely agree that keeping it s... (by imposter)
DOUBLY LINK RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR

How would I begin writing a function to fit these instructions? 1. Create an integer variable named ‘listSize’ and initialize the value to 1000. 2. Op...
[2 replies] Last: Step one: define listSize as 1000. This you can do super easy, you hav... (by highwayman)
How definitively to cast/remove 'constant' ?

How exactly is const_cast<> working which way is for which constant : int main (){ const char *s="foo bar"; char *sres; char const str = "b...
[12 replies] Last: I wouldn't rely on such behavior for a more complicated function. I w... (by jonnin)
C++ won’t print, even with cout::flush

Why doesn’t std::cout print? #include <iostream> using namespace std; int disassemble8080(int programCounter, unsigned char* codeBuffer) { short O...
[5 replies] Last: it unfortunately promotes it inside the code, so when it loads the CP... (by jonnin)
How i can learn to address particular issues in my software??

Hello. My name is Enrique. I am having issues in my source code. I am currently a novice software programmer. I am having issues with string handling. I am m...
[15 replies] Last: i don't know if such a thing exists in a downloadable format. You wou... (by jonnin)
by volang
Static const map inside class/struct