General C++ Programming - February 2018 (Page 10)

Is my method of void replacement bad idea?

Since I really don't like exception throwing, I came up with the idea where instead of a void I return class PorcessInfo. ProcessInfo is a class which contains ...
[2 replies] Last: Just be sure you won't go further developing your ideas until after an... (by barnack)
General gui design workflow for newbie

My question on Stackoverflow was blocked/closed/whatever because it was to unspecific but as a newbie I feel the need to ask for the bigger picture rather than ...
[13 replies] Last: Its more of an experience thing, its hard to give a tutorial on a big ... (by jonnin)
by stav
derived class reference to derived class

Hi I have the following code: #include <cstddef> #include <iostream> #include <vector> class Entity; std::vector<Entity*> entities = std::vector<...
[2 replies] Last: In addition, the code has undefined behaviour because Entity does no... (by JLBorges)
WndProc is Undefined

I'm reading through a DirectX 11 book and with a block of code within the book keeps throwing me an error... int WINAPI wWinMain(HINSTANCE hInstance, HINS...
[2 replies] Last: I suggest you get a book (or more) on creating Windows applications fi... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
searching a word

Given first term (a), common ratio (r) and a integer N of the Geometric Progression series, the task is to find Nth term of the series.
[1 reply] : What is the question ? (by SamuelAdams)
incremental sort

Given a stack, the task is to sort it such that the top of the stack has the greatest element. Input: The first line of input will contains an integer T den...
[1 reply] : when writing your comparison for the std sort routine, you can make it... (by jonnin)
Read access violation in dynamic stack implementation

#include <iostream> #include <conio.h> using namespace std; struct Node { int info; Node *next; }; Node *top = nullptr; Node *np = nullptr; No...