General C++ Programming - May 2018 (Page 2)

login and register system

so i wanted to make a login and register system using data structure with vector of objects. now i overcome a problem which is looping and it confuses me on my ...
[2 replies] Last: The problem is that you don't break out of your while loop, after the... (by edberthans)
by Mapler
Boost Asio acceptor won't accept client connections

I am new to socket programming and have just started coding with Boost's Asio library. What my program intends to do is send the message "Hello World!" from the...
[2 replies] Last: ip_address was just a generic variable name for the string represent... (by Mapler)
by evano
Can someone help with this problem. Am just a beginner

To make a profit, a local store marks up the prices of its items by a certain percentage. Write a C++ program that reads the original price of the item sold, t...
[1 reply] : What do you need help with? (by Ganado)
GNU C++: can i get the derived class pointer on base class?

i'm on base class. can i get the derived\child class pointer without using it on constructor argument?
[2 replies] Last: Use dynamic_cast<derived *>(...) . See: http://en.cppreference.com/w... (by coder777)
Which is faster?

Program A: for (int i = functionA(value--); i < functionB(value+value); i++) { .... } Program B: int initIndex = functionA(value--); int limitIndex...
[3 replies] Last: but, does version B pick up any additional optimizations if you throw ... (by jonnin)
wifstream only accepts const char*?

Apparently ifstream (and children) only accept const char* as a filename. What am I supposed to do in this case if I need Unicode support (on Windows)? I don'...
[3 replies] Last: [quote=Midnightas]What am I supposed to do in this case if I need Unic... (by Cubbi)
Where does diamond go?

Hey i am workin on assigment and here is what i have done until now. #include<iostream> #include <stdlib.h> using namespace std; int main(){ int r = 5, c ...