General C++ Programming - November 2014 (Page 3)

by Gyiove
FUNCSTRUCT FUNC to header without symbol already defined error

Hello everyone. So i have in .h: #pragma once #ifndef FRAMEWORK_OPENGL_H_INCLUDED #define FRAMEWORK_OPENGL_H_INCLUDED extern "C" __declspec(dllexport)...
[1 reply] : .h:line 5 : Prepend the declaration with keyword extern .... (by tcs)
by isur
greedy algorithms use in schedule processses

i need to write a program using greedy algorithm strategy to determine time sensitive processes. i found some code online that seems useful but it doesnt add...
[3 replies] Last: Sounds like some kind of realtime software? Ok, post your requirementd... (by tcs)
Inheritance question

Say that you got a base Class Employee, and several Derived Classes - Developer, Administrator, Secretary. On what occasion would you need to instantiate the...
[2 replies] Last: That's a great example! Thank you! (by jared181)
C/C++ help

I am a beginner in the C/C++ language, i have to write codes using the andd, nandd, norr, nott, orr, xnorr, and the xorr functions. My question is that i did th...
[3 replies] Last: Ok thanks... this seems like it may do the trick. My question is would... (by tarnold4)
Server Code Errors

Hey guys I'm getting errors with this code. Can anyone help me? I'll post the Error then current line Error 1: C:\Users\Server\Desktop\Server\src\hand...
[2 replies] Last: Well here is the whole section/part of the code. Also, I'm not that go... (by Camouflage)
equal_range for a std::multimap

I have a multimap with some keys being duplicates. When I search for a key using equal_range(), I get a pair of iterators back. When the key is duplicate, the i...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks a lot for the clarification. std::distance worked like a charm. (by msskiran)
The program doesn't print the prime numbers :// "j" indicates prime numbers