General C++ Programming - November 2014 (Page 5)

[initializer_list] Problem with using initializer_list as function parameter

#include <iostream> #include <initializer_list> using namespace std; void doSomething(std::initializer_list<int> list) { } int main() { doSomething({2,3,6...
[3 replies] Last: I've already added -std=c++0x. Use -std=c++11 (by MiiNiPaa)
by user08
Boost serialization. unregistered_class exception.

I need to use boost serialization to serialize some structures. This code does not work the unregistered_class exception happens. #include <sstream> #include...
[no replies]
Annuity calculator.

The holder of an IRA can deposit money to the account each year. The amount is usually withdrawn when the depositor is age 65. However, it can be withdrawn whe...
[3 replies] Last: Solved guys; you were a big help! (by DeeStumps)
Array printing garbage!and I have no idea why.

HeY,I am fairly new to programming so i am in need of help. I need help figuring out why the elements from my dynamic array are not printing out correctly. So ...
[2 replies] Last: Wow!! that fixed it. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you very much!!!! (by HELPusStarFOX61)
Questions on Vectors

I had two questions regarding vectors: 1) Is there any advantage to using iterators instead of like arrays? 2) What is the need for having two types of ite...
[4 replies] Last: Okay. That makes sense. Thanks a lot! (by Nisheeth)
N4190

Adopted N4190, and actually removed (not just deprecated) several archaic things from the C++ standard library, including auto_ptr , bind1st/bind2nd , ptr_f...
[9 replies] Last: They also removed trigraphs which constantly were an eyesore for me. ... (by Cubbi)
Copy Constructor containing pointer

Hello! I am trying my best to explain the situation, so heres my problem. I want to copy over values from x to y, and its not possible as i cant use "y" a...
[14 replies] Last: I edited my post above, not sure why you cant see it, but here it is (... (by PapaBizz)