General C++ Programming - November 2015

if statement not working

Can anyone tell me why the second if statement in the do while loop is not working? The first one works but when i check the name vs. the name in the list again...
[1 reply] : Line 100: Your loop condition is i<26. Line 110: How is i ever going... (by AbstractionAnon)
program representing an axis-aligned right triangle (classes)

I am still learning the concept of classes and I'm a little confused. I keep getting the error Segmentation fault (core dumped). Can anyone please explain why? ...
[3 replies] Last: What about this? [code firstline=122] Point Triangle::getBottomRight()... (by AbstractionAnon)
by ncaver
Using arrays

Create a file containing 20 exams scores ( ranging from 0-100 ). Write a program to read the file, calculate and output the average exam score to the screen. Us...
[6 replies] Last: OMG !! thank you so much it displaced the average ! (by ncaver)
HELP WITH DOUBLY LINKED LIST

I am to write a doubly linked list of at least 5 elements and output the string data attribute for each link. Then, write an add method and a delete method and...
[3 replies] Last: First, please edit your post and use code tags. http://www.cplusplus.c... (by doug4)
by vjc11
Sum of 2D Array -- Help

I am having trouble writing the code to sum the elements in my array. I need to find the sum of the elements in the row of the array, minus the first column, th...
[1 reply] : Just wondering, what role is the file "empNames.txt" to play in this p... (by Chervil)
problem with my code

hey, i program in c++ for a month (ye im newbie :D) and in SFML lib for 1.5 weeks. i need help in my code: i made an arr to draw my game map ( i build pacman)...
[10 replies] Last: Hi, With those code snippets cire gave, make them functions then yo... (by TheIdeasMan)
C++/CLI collection issues