General C++ Programming - November 2015 (Page 2)

can't find error

Where could the error be? I realize this is a small segment of the code but I can't figure out what to do. It says the '.' needs an expected initializer, but I ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks Chervil! (by closed account 9N36C542)
Initializing "smallest" and "largest" values

I have this trivial program I'm writing, and everything seems to work just fine. However, I am bothered by the code I have written for "smallest" and "largest",...
[2 replies] Last: Sounds good. I haven't worked with numeric_limits too much. This seems... (by TinyTertle)
0xC0000005

Hi! I'm kind of new to c++ programming but i need to finish something that doesn't seem to work properly. This problem only occurs when i try to fill my array w...
[5 replies] Last: Alright, i've found the solution and the problem was indeed because of... (by jszabolcs)
Old Dr. Dobb's Article

http://www.drdobbs.com/a-class-template-for-n-dimensional-gener/184401319 A Class Template for N-Dimensional Generic Resizable Arrays By Giovanni Bavestrelli, D...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for finding links that work! (I confess that I did not see tha... (by kevinkjt2000)
Two consoles sharing and passing data

Here is an example of what I'm trying to do... Console 1 - cout << "please enter your name" << endl; Console 1 - cin >> name; Console 2 - cout << "name" <<...
[5 replies] Last: > How can I do this with a visual studio cmd console program? Create ... (by JLBorges)
Why isn't type& treated as a single token?

This is a why does the language work this way question, but I've just spent an extremely stressful day trying to find a problem and it turned out that I had dec...
[1 reply] : > Seeing as C++ treats int& and int as different types, why isn't the ... (by JLBorges)
comparing user input with txt file without using string