How did you start learning C++?

Pages: 1234
Mine was when I was on work placement and the company I worked for used it. I had done Java all through college and learning C++ was a challenging and new experience and I haven't looked back since, ever since I saw this
int main()

compared to the ridiculous Java one
public static void main(String[] args)

Java's verbosity and memory hungriness has turned me off since.
Someone was mentioning about a programming language called 'C++', I was totally new to coding. In fact, I started coding some Lua, which is great for embedding into many different languages, Lua was purely made in C language. I started studying a C book, which got me started creating programs in C, then I built up the courage to try C++. At first I was questioning the difference between C and C++.

I'm also new, hellol :D
I was young and wanted to be the next call of duty video game maker, so i googled what games were programmed in and started there expecting to write an entire 3d game before the end of the year. I eventually came to my senses and became deeply interested in memory management and data manipulation , to make a long story short my immaturity led me to my future college major and job.
closed account (18hRX9L8)
I needed credit, but then c++ just pulled me in and here I am, in the middle of a whirlpool of memory and data.
I was interested in programming (hadn't really done anything yet) and I heard c++ was the hardest language to learn. So what did I do? I learned C++. Some people say I like a challenge. I don't regret starting with it all, I'm very comfortable with it and I've found myself comfortable with other languages I've used. I generally hear the opposite for the other situation; learning some other language before C++ seems to make it a challenge for people to pick it up.