How did you start learning C++?

Pages: 1234
closed account (1yR4jE8b)
+1 chrisname

I have BiPolar Type II disorder, and when people say "Oh, that's just...." or "Just do this...", it does nothing but piss me off. They have no clue what they are talking about.
oh sry, i was sad that you were so i wrote lots of stuff :/

@darkestfright, its odd, when i piss everyone off i blame part of it on my chemical inbalance, sry dude seriously, shud see a shrink if you can afford it, i get one on the nhs cos i need one, you dont have to talk about feelings, they just dose you up and then cut your medication back to zero again slowly, unless your shrink needs to make money from you which is an american thing
Last edited on
I started programming when i was 12. The language order is as follows: Python, Java, HTML, JavaScript, C, C++, Lisp, Haskell, Scheme. Although I mostly use python, C++ and Lisp/Haskell.

@BHXSpecter: I went through what you are going through, and the only thing that got me through was to start coding again and realizing that every (even if unsuccessful) program I made, put me one (however miniscule) step towards my goals. Hope you start coding again soon :D
Mine was when I was on work placement and the company I worked for used it. I had done C/C++ all through university and learning Java was a challenging and new experience and I haven't looked back since, ever since I saw this

public static void main(String[] args)

compared to ugly:

int main(int argc, char* argv[])

C++ verbosity and memory error-proneness has turned me off since.
@rapidcoder did you just copy the OP's post?
Didn't like my op rapidcoder?