UNIX/Linux Programming - July 2016

Dictionary.c syntax

[1 reply] : your code, indented #include "Dictionary.h" #include <assert.h> #incl... (by ne555)
by RobCh
GPU utilisation

Hello, this is my first post on this site, I have a question about C++ graphics. I have 2 years experience in hobby C++. I have been experimenting with SDL for...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for all the replies, I will be looking into irrlicht and ogre a... (by RobCh)
Can Shared Libraries Be Scripts

On that page: "http://linux.die.net/HOWTO/Program-Library-HOWTO/miscellaneous.html#SHARED-SCRIPTS" I learned that shared libraries can be also txt script files,...
[3 replies] Last: No, that's not what this is for. This scripting language is meant to c... (by helios)
by new1
Update the time in between dates !!

Hello, I confused with this, i want to find the time count for day to day in a week. Ex: If suppose we specify some flag setting as 'week' in code. Then i...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah, It was wrong that i did in Genereal c++ programming, But this qu... (by new1)
Vector of threads

I am trying to write a multi threaded program. However, I end up getting a compilation error saying. /usr/include/c++/4.8/bits/stl_vector.h:906:34: require...
[2 replies] Last: If you put your code between code tags it will help people to help you... (by Galik)
CGI bin file downloads instead of executing through HTML browser

I am Embedded Software Engineer, I am new to Embedded Web Server programming, I wrote the HTML code which is simple form as the code shown below : <form acti...
[3 replies] Last: Without a server who is supposed to execute your program ? Normally t... (by Thomas1965)
Save to Project Path

How would I go about saving to the project's path instead of the current working directory? Just to rephrase, I want to save my data in the same folder that my...
[2 replies] Last: I'm not aware of any portable method to get the path to the executable... (by dhayden)