Windows Programming - July 2015 (Page 2)

C++ Win32 keyboard hits counter project

Hello cplusplus community, I finished a project I was working on, Hitmon. Hitmon is a keyboard hits counter written in C++. Using WINAPI's hooks and windows ...
[no replies]
Why doesnt the main method work inside a class?

I'm new to c++,so i quite don't understand why the main method doesn't work inside the class.Will be grateful to the person who understands my problem and giv...
[1 reply] : main is the entry point into your program, it should not go in a cla... (by mutexe)
Profile Tile bitmap is damaged?

I'm trying to use the user's profile image -- which for testing is my own (custom) profile image. I remember setting it up -- I supplied a straight-forward png ...
[8 replies] Last: That's the problem I'm having with mine -- it is offset wrong. What it... (by Duthomhas)
C++ : win32 - how select a HFONT?

how can i select a HFONT to a HDC? void Font(CHOOSEFONT chft) { chFont=chft; } void DrawText(string strText,int PosX=0, int PosY=0) { ...
[14 replies] Last: see the image: https://onedrive.live.com/?id=C3EF456E15C8DEB6!1286&cid... (by Cambalinho)
MSDN Sample Program not Working

I am going through the MSDN's learn to program Windows tutorial. I have made it to the first sample program, but I can't compile it. I don't want to move on u...
[11 replies] Last: Sorry for the slow reply. Despite only being about half-way through t... (by firecannons)
by RaduV
How to generate XML documentation in VC++?

I wrote a class library that I would like to add XML documentation. I added the <summary> and <param> tags in the source files in my lib. They appear in intelli...
[1 reply] : Here's a rough example of what i'm trying to do, mydll.h class MYDLL... (by RaduV)
by RaduV
Can you set the combobox height after creation?

I mean the height of the dropdown list. I know you must set the height in the call to CreateWindowEx but I want to adjust the height later. Is that possible?