How do I add this to my game?

Ok so I'm making a text based rpg kind of like zork. But different. so I need to add a dice roller/ number generator to the game because it's also like Dungeons and Dragons and idk how to cuz I'm a noob and I don't even know the c++ language. I've just been using youtube. Can someone please help me. Here's my code.

// The Realm of Zaad.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console application.
//

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])

{
int Choice;
int Mode;

cout << "Welcome to The Realm of Zaad" << endl;
cout << "This is a text based rpg game. Meaning you don't actually see what's happening it is like a pen and paper role playing game but digital. ;)" << endl;

system("pause");

cout << "1.Single Player" << endl;
cout << "2.Multiplayer Player" << endl;

system("pause");

cout << "" << endl;

return 0;
}
First, I would suggest you avoid using system("pause");. Instead, I would recommend you use Sleep();. You will need to include windows.h (if you're not using a Windows machine to create this, you will have to use a different include. I don't remember what it is for non-windows computers, but can easily look it up and edit this later if that's an issue for you.) and you will need to specify the amount of milliseconds for your program to sleep. If you don't know what that is, a millisecond is a thousandth of a second, so two seconds is 2,000 milliseconds.

For generating numbers, try this:

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <iostream>
#include <random>
#include <ctime>
#include <windows.h>

using namespace std;

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])

void randomTest(); //prototype of the function, needed if your function is written below main

{
int Choice;
int Mode;

cout << "This is a text based rpg game. Meaning you don't actually see what's happening it is like a pen and paper role playing game but digital. ;)" << endl;

Sleep(2000); //game pauses for 2 seconds