Beginners - August 2017 (Page 12)

by nomat
Some guidance needed

Can someone please help me come up with a pseudo code for this question. I can't seem to figure out an algorithm that makes sense. A program that reads text ...
[5 replies] Last: a really snarky way to do this (for ascii, unicode isnt possible) is t... (by jonnin)
Liskov Substitution Principle (LSP) examples

I'm studying LSP fundamental design rule. In the slides I'm reading there are the following statements: a) A SortedList is not a List c) A ColoredPoint is not...
[1 reply] : > So why a SortedList is not a List? A SortedList is a List. Howeve... (by JLBorges)
Function that does absolutely nothing ?

Is there a function that does absolutely nothing in c++ ? I want to make something like : c=_getch(); if (c=='1') { do x; } if (c=='2') { do nothing;...
[7 replies] Last: If int i were outside the loop and used elsewhere in the code block,... (by JLBorges)
by Bopaki
My program runs but displays a message that it has stopped working correctly

Write your question here. Can anyone help me with this message : Head_insert.exe has stopped working. A problem caused the program to stop working correctl...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you all. Everything became OKAY!!! after initializing the head t... (by Bopaki)
Weird switch error

Hello, noob here. Been trying to make a calculator but i keep getting the same error (Error: expected ':' before cout). This is reported on the switch section. ...
[2 replies] Last: Hello gadamidis1, Actually the error is not that weird. Keep in mind ... (by Handy Andy)
Why is my bool pointer comparison function always returning TRUE?

As the title says. I'm trying compare two int arrays using pointers, with the code below. It _does_ return a value but the value is always 0, and I'm not quite ...
[11 replies] Last: Try this: #include <cstdlib> #include <iostream> using namespace std... (by lastchance)
Binary Search Tree Clear Method Malloc Error