Beginners - December 2018 (Page 4)

I need of help on very basic question

How can I start on a new line after each time the nested loop is terminated? To clarify, I mean each time the nested loop is finished and the outside loop start...
[1 reply] : Do a cout << endl; after the inner loop finishes: #include <iostrea... (by AbstractionAnon)
by mcr99
Project Euler #14

I'm a beginner, I'm trying to solve problem 14 of Project Euler (https://projecteuler.net/problem=14). Here is my code; Can anyone help me to figure out what I'...
[3 replies] Last: You're welcome. You can speed it up quite a bit (although it's not rea... (by dutch)
Arrays return different results for the same indexes

I was trying to make a multidimensional array implementing pointers. However, the SAME array produces two different results two times I access it : breakpoint 1...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, it compiled. Runtime sized arrays are an extension supported by... (by dhayden)
count() in map

I am new to maps in c++. Can you tell me what is wrong with my code? I want the number of occurrences of the second string Issue- currentcnt is always ...
[2 replies] Last: > I want the number of occurrences of the second string std::map::co... (by JLBorges)
Sum of two numbers in array

Question- https://www.hackerearth.com/practice/data-structures/hash-tables/basics-of-hash-tables/practice-problems/algorithm/cricket-balls/ Issue- Code...
[6 replies] Last: @ne555 Oh yes, this was the issue. selection of one box was not allow... (by closed account 1vf9z8AR)
by berce
Checking if input is integer with regex

Hi everyone; The folowing code is working but it works correctly with one chracter. So sees 1aa as an interger. so looking at the first character Is it poss...
[7 replies] Last: thanks everyone. @dutch I tried it's working 2 good int: 2 2s bad in... (by berce)
.exe file opening and closing too fast?