Beginners - December 2019 (Page 4)

What is a Header file/ how to use it

I'm kinda new to C++ and i always programmed without header files but i heard header files are really important but i don't know what that is / how to use it. C...
[2 replies] Last: additional info: http://freesourcec.com/how-does-include-work/ (by kakaducsy)
Looking to Loop A menu

So I've searched all over but I can't seem to find any help on how to loop menus a specific way. I know this question has been asked a million times, but I can'...
[3 replies] Last: @jonnin and @repeater, thank you! I figured a do/Whle would be the bes... (by jamiprogrammer)
When You First Started

I have a quite simple question. When you started to learn how to program in general, how did you decide what projects to work on to reinforce what it is that...
[13 replies] Last: MasterDak, I was about to post almost this same question yesterday. I... (by failedreality)
Interface vs Class Declarations

Hi all, I was hoping to get some clarification on a piece of conceptual understanding I've been scratching my head about over the last few days. It concerns...
[12 replies] Last: Wouldn't the pImpl pattern achieve the same thing more easily? Yes. ... (by jonnin)
Solving car fueling problem

I am trying to solve the car fueling problem. The problem sounds like this: You are going to travel to another city that is located 𝑑 miles away from you...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you. Yes, I was wondering how I could overcome this issue with t... (by marialavr)
Removing any element on a list

I want to add a remove feature by accessing any part of the list. for example: I added 3 names Mark Max May I want to remove it by searching the name it...
[11 replies] Last: PS Instead of the iterator being 'show' maybe 'name_in_list' might add... (by againtry)
Need some help! :')

How do i make nested loop to create these numbers? 10 11 13 16 20 25 Please help me, thanks!