Beginners - January 2015 (Page 3)

by Chase
using sort() on protected variables

Hi! I was using #include <list> and sort it with sort(). The problem is that i cant sort the member variables outside the class because they were set to protec...
[3 replies] Last: Not sure what you're trying to point out with the two copies of your c... (by AbstractionAnon)
Player vs Skeleton v1.0 HELP!!

I've made a little program that simulates a battle between player and skeleton, however 2 problems I'm facing is level up when it's not suppose to level up and ...
[10 replies] Last: Wow so stupid of me ahaha that's why it was levelling up....alright ev... (by nerdpwn)
can someone help me this the project can i get help on this one i am new to this

this what i am suppose to be doing fi!c):Iir0t,"ram mUS* *18VC a ^unc1,on for cnch Here are the funUion\ (name nuj not mutch name in Opot the 1,1c Write thi*...
[5 replies] Last: Process Card Suits: You are to write this function and document it com... (by lordx109999)
data member init.

int enterSide() { int enter; std::cin >> enter; return enter; } // this is defined in the class void area::getSide( int x , int y , int z ) { side1 = x; s...
[5 replies] Last: Hello again, Just some other ideas: If you need to work out the area... (by TheIdeasMan)
c++ declaration

i want to write a programm,which takes an input from keayboard and if it 's char it is stored into an array ,if it 's int it is stored into another array.The pr...
[1 reply] : Declare your x as char array. After getting input, try to parse it w... (by MiiNiPaa)
by NikD
Storing data in a map of vector<double>'s

Hello everyone, I am trying to read a file with a lot of data and store this data in a map with vectors. The file has one line of strings as the first line, wh...
[14 replies] Last: your sample data columns don't match you have 11 string column header... (by rafae11)
Hi!