Beginners - July 2012 (Page 46)

Getting compiling error in the cplusplus file

Pl find herewith a file "color.txt" and there are some errors which may please be seen for further guidance.
[no replies]
counting no. of input lines

#include<stdio.h> #include<conio.h> main() { int c, nl; nl = 0; while ((c = getchar()) != EOF) if (c == '\n') ++nl; printf("%d\n", nl); getch(); } ...
[2 replies] Last: yeah..you are right.. :P..thnx (by vgoel38)
by abaz01
matrix array

hi, im trying to write a program that sum each row of an array and prints it out along with the total sum of the array. heres what i have done so far #incl...
[no replies]
take a look at my calculator? have any suggestions for improvement?

I just started learning c++ once again after a few months of break.. during that break though I learned all the basics of css and html. Do you have any suggesti...
[6 replies] Last: case '/': Answer = Num_A / Num_B; break; This might result in brea... (by HiteshVaghani1)
by ojbway
Assign Function Reference

Is it possible to store a pointer to a function inside a variable? I feel like it is but I just can't figure out how to do it. I specifically want to try to cre...
[3 replies] Last: Keep in mind that pointers and references are different (in particular... (by Cubbi)
by khulme
global vs. local variables

if i declare global variables a, b and c. then in main i declare local variables c and d. then i have a function that uses the parameters c and d. do c and d...
[3 replies] Last: ah yes, Disch. thank you. i remember that now. and thanks BlackSheep. (by khulme)
by khulme
valid int pointers

these are marked as invalid C++ code in my documentation. not sure why. would appreciate any insight. int ptr = &num1; int ptr = int *num1; float nu...
[11 replies] Last: got it. thanks everyone. (by khulme)
by jorz
is is is

what does happen here variable1 = variable2 = false; does this mean variable2 = false; and variable1 = variable2; ? Many thanks