Beginners - July 2015 (Page 2)

Cant convert float* to float in return.

I am making my first "Game" in c++. I ran into a problem already. Help pls? // War Card Game! (Build 15w30) // This is is a player vs. cpu simulatation. // T...
[1 reply] : Biggest problem I can see at a quick glance: You are declaring a C-st... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Skipped Iterator For Loop

My for loop is skipped when debugging, and even when I step-into I could not figure out why. Program requires you to add at least one person first. Thankyou. ...
[2 replies] Last: Yes, typo. I've consistently noticed that I too often assume that wher... (by mikel792)
Newbie here how do i do this

Writes a program that repeatedly ask the user to choose one of the choices: 1. Choice 1 : Convert Fahrenheit to Celsius using the formula : °F = °C x 9...
[5 replies] Last: I spent 2 days of trying something this is what i came up with, but i... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by fguy
Stringstreams

Greetings. Here is my input file... apples bananas dates bananas cherries figs cherries apples eggs dates eggs figs eggs apples bananas figs apples dates ...
[6 replies] Last: doh!!! In my latest failed attempt I used the search string "apple" w... (by fguy)
Setting limitations on variables

I'm having some trouble with setting limitations on variables. We were given this assignment: Design a program that: Allows a user to input two numbers. ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you so much! Duoas that was super helpful. It's also working per... (by bradbeaubien)
Problem with class.

Facing problem with class ,I call the getdata function and then the putdata function but the name that I enter in the first time is always printed again and a...
[2 replies] Last: Line 29: gets copies up to to but not including the NL character. Th... (by jlb)
multiple file open for data logging